I need to make a decision

New Chair cover?Please help!  You see, when I bought the fabric for the rocking chair in the last post, I also bought some new fabric for the table’s chairs.  It matched the rocking chair fabric well, but lo, I think it matches the dining chairs themselves a little too well. The dominant color in the pattern is the same color as the chair itself.  D’oh.  So here’s my question for you (and pardon the flash–it’s a dim morning)–  Do I cover the chairs like this, with the leafy print alone?

Or, do I add a band of contrasting fabric, like the red I used for the rocking chair?  Or maybe you’d like to suggest another color….Or add band?

There’s an option 3 that I don’t really want to consider, too–repainting the chairs, maybe just white or something.

What do you think?

4 responses »

  1. Then you can get to CT and do it yourself 🙂 I sanded all four chairs of this heavy black paint a few years ago, then did two layers of prime, two layers of green. I’m in no rush to do it again!

  2. I think I’m happy with my dining chairs, but hey, you want to refinish the rocking chair, you’re more than welcome. I’m tired from the many projects of the last week!

Leave a Reply

