Meh.

I’m having one of those days when I just feel kind of meh.  I woke up kind of meh, shook it off by planning a “me” day, but then it started raining, hard, so two of my three plans (5 mile walk, putter in garden) came to a halt.  Heck, I still walked two miles, but I was drenched and not about to do three more.  And I just can’t seem to shake it off.  What I need to do is walk away from the computer and set up my sewing machine, but it’s one of those days where even that feels like more work than it’s worth, and that’s just pathetic.  I’m also out of coffee, so that’s not helping!  Ok.  I’m turning this off now.  Putting up my machine.  Sewing at least one quilt row (I can’t remember if I told you I was starting a new quilt–it’s a coin quilt).  Maybe 2.  Maybe 3.  Going to Starbucks for at least a cup of coffee (I have to go to Trader Joe’s across town for the beans I like.  So….far….).  And cutting myself a leeeetle slack.

2 responses »

  1. Me too. I forced myself to go outside and read, lest I spend all day on facebook because it’s hot here and I don’t want to move, only to kick myself later for doing so. 🙂

Leave a Reply

