I haven’t forgotten about you.

I just haven’t recharged the camera batteries and I’ve been too swamped to do anything creative in the kitchen. I did mix one of the jars of yogurt yesterday with berries I’d frozen last summer–I defrosted them, banged away at them with a masher and then mixed them with honey before adding them to the yogurt. We’ll see if that gets Mr. Pea on board.

Last night we had a late-night feast on mozzarella sticks and garlic bread. By late-night I mean 9pm, but still–I don’t think I’ve gone to pick up that kind of stuff well after dinner in years. They were tasty, though, and my favorite kind of mozzarella sticks–square and buttery. We watched bad tv, ate our snacks, and laughed about it. It might contradict my yogurt-making self to eat fried cheese, likely previously frozen and containing at least one weird additive, after making a healthy dinner, but I can live with that. 🙂

Leave a Reply

