Quick and Easy Tofu Stir-Fry

Greetings, faithful readers! Last night I made a simple bok choy and tofu stir fry with linguine for noodles; I do want to report that instead of using my typical stainless-steel skillet, I used my cast-iron pan, and my tofu, in only a tiny later of oil, actually turned all golden and crispy and didn’t stick! Yay! What joy! I started by cooking the tofu and removing it to a paper-towel lined plate; then I tossed a chopped onion into the skillet and let it brown up a bit; I added a huge clove of garlic; then tossed in one bunch of organic bok choy, carefully cleaned (bugs, gross!) and roughly chopped, along with a pinch of red pepper flakes, salt, and black pepper. I added a few tablespoons of water and covered the pot with a cookie sheet, since that’s the only thing big enough to cover. I let it cook down a few minutes, tossed in about half a box of linguine, cooked, and added 1 1/2 T sesame oil, 2-3 T soy sauce, and 2 T rice vinegar. This was tossed, the tofu added back until warmed, and voila, dinner. We filled our bowls and slurped away, adding some Trader Joe’s Chicken Gyoza on the side.

Leave a Reply

