I live!

New place, new kitchen

Hi there! I have moved from one state to another, and am now ensconced in our new digs. This is our kitchen. It’s spacious, gets a lot of afternoon sun, and has a gas stove, but also has some sorta nutty wallpaper. I’m just not usually a wallpaper girl. It’s growing on me, though.

The cooking has only recently picked up for us; the first several days involved a lot of takeout and recipes we didn’t have to think about. But it’s getting better. The other day I made some zucchini pancakes which were actually pretty good. I didn’t photograph them, naturally, but it was already 8 pm when we ate them. The long and short of it is that things are coming together here, and I should be turning up a little more often than I have of late!

Leave a Reply

