Packing

Packing

This is my house. It’s in these boxes, and the other half-dozen or so around the floor. I don’t cook much these days, as I mostly just put things in boxes and try not to melt. It was in the low 70s all weekend but now we’re in the steamy 90s, so I’m avoiding the oven pretty much entirely. We’ve also begun our Farewell Tour of eateries and friends around town, so that’s keeping us from our kitchen, as well. Yesterday I went hiking with a friend of mine in the sun most of the day; that night I met my cousin for dinner with his friends and forgot I was both dehydrated and hadn’t eaten in a while. A little bit of wine went an awful long way.  😦

Leave a Reply

