Good intentions

"Light" White Cupcakes

Today I was going to tell you how to make these lightened white cupcakes with chocolate frosting. I made them for superbowl Sunday and we ate them as the hometown team was destroyed by the Giants. And while watching the commercials, which really don’t seem as funny to me now as they did ten years ago. But I digress.

So I went to dig up the old issue of Cooking Light that the recipe was in, but I can’t find it anywhere. I looked all over, coming to a startling conclusion: we have an obscene number of magazines in this house. And an obscene number of magazine stashes, somewhere around 8 or 10. I was never a magazine person, but something seems to have changed, as now I currently get…..um, five subscriptions. That would explain why I can’t find any. Mr. Pea, I think, has 3. We have just stacks and stacks. I’m letting a couple of my subscriptions run out, and several were gifts, but still. Holy cow.

Anyway, that’s all I have for today. Last night we finally had a success out of the latest Cooking Light, though we were eating at 8 and too hungry to pause for photography. I made an Italian turkey sausage risotto with arugula. Yum.

Leave a Reply

