The disappearance and the spam

Hi, folks.

I haven’t posted in a hundred years, and it’s not for lack of wanting to.  My blog has been crushed by some kind of maddening spam bot.  Every day I get some 50 or so spam comments with some very vulgar topics.  Combined with the insanity that has been my life lately, I just kind of fled, screaming.  If any of you know how to make the scary spam monsters leave me alone, I’d be much obliged.  I just deleted the 251 pending comments that had piled up since Friday, so please post away.

For the last few weeks I’ve been studiously counting every calorie that passes my lips in an effort to reign in my potentially problematic weight gain.  I’ve never been a skinny girl, but with 30 looming on the horizon and other projects completed, I felt it was time.  I’ve been using http://www.myfooddiary.com, and if any of you out there are thinking about losing weight, I recommend it.  I’m also extremely motivated, which helps.  I work out most days of the week now.  Not at the gym or anything–I hate the gym–but walking, using my yoga videos, going to dance class.  I’ve already lost several inches in just over a month.  So there you go.

Anyway, I’m going to try to start photographing dinner again (we’ve been getting in late, cooking late, and inhaling dinner most nights–no time for pictures!) and thus get back on the blogging wagon.  In the meantime, I sure hope the spambots take a vacation.

Leave a Reply

