A little bit of vintage.

Vintage platter

When we went to my mother’s this weekend, I was on the prowl for this platter. Some time ago, Blair at wisecraft had posted about a plate or cup or something or other she’d thrifted with this pattern. I smiled when I saw it, as when I was growing up, my mom had a platter with this pattern. Hmm, I wondered, where could it be….I doubted she ever used it. I dug around the cabinets for bowls for pretzels and things, I came across the platter. It’s got one big ol’ chip on the edge, but I like it anyway. It’ll replace the summery platters I usually use, once the weather turns colder and stays that way. Just like thrift shopping, only free. And at my parents’ house. They’d probably suggest I do a little book shopping there and get all my stuff out of their house 🙂

Leave a Reply

