Changing Course

coffee filters

Several months ago, I righteously wrote all about the glories of the metal coffee filter. Less trash! Happier earth! More money! No days without coffee because one is out of filters!

Which is all true. Except…truth be told…I didn’t like it. I liked it at first, and figured that the coffee dust that always seemed to make its way into my cuppa joe would somehow miraculously stop. Instead, it actually got worse–I’d have a layer of silty stuff at the bottom of every cup that I’d inevitably somehow drink and of which my stomach was not a fan.

As such I have bid adieu to the metal filter and gone back to my trusty trader joe’s unbleached paper filters. I am tossing each and every one into the compost bin after use, though, so that must count for something!

Leave a Reply

