Chicken Marsala

Chicken Marsala

I just wrote an enormous entry explaining my absence and giving a detailed chicken marsala recipe, but when I hit the save button, I got a forbidden notice! and it turns out the auto-save didn’t work, and all I had left was this photo.

Lame.

To make what was a very long story short, I have a summer cold. I barely cooked all week, and felt ill on Thursday, the day I made this. Chicken marsala is easy to make, and best with risotto, but when you’ve eaten as much paella as we have lately, well, rice just wasn’t on the menu. We had potatoes boiled in a water and broth combo and coated with a generous layer of butter. Yum.

You can find the marsala recipe here:
http://www.epicurious.com/recipes/recipe_views/views/232152

I make it more or less exactly as it is written, only swapping in dried sage, and slicing my chicken breasts into fillets rather than pounding them thinly.

I hope you’re well! I just don’t have the energy to reproduce the wild and crazy entry I initially wrote. It’s sad, but true. I have to attend the birthday of my niece today so I need to save up all my energies for that 🙂

Leave a Reply

