Banana Muffins



Bananas are my favorite fruit, but I never seem to eat the bunch of them before one gets beyond perfect banana yellowness and heads into that oversoft stage. I just pop them in the freezer when that happens, and when I have two or three in there, I make some banana muffins or bread. The recipe that I use is from allrecipes, and it makes a soft, buttery muffin; the best part, though, is that you top them with streusel. You can’t ever, ever go wrong with streusel. What’s not to love?

If you are so inclined, you can also use the basic recipe to make mini loaves, as you can see here. It’s a much nicer photo than that of the muffins. I took muffin pics that had better angles, but sadly, they turned out blurry. C’est la vie. I’ve also made a large loaf using this recipe, as well–you just need to adjust cooking times. I think the mini loaves took a half hour; full-sized loaves can take anywhere from 45 minutes to an hour to bake, depending on your oven.

Here’s the recipe! Enjoy!
Banana Muffins

One response »

  1. Pingback: So many bananas at Sweet Pea Cooks

Leave a Reply

