Oh how I love my Kitchenaid mixer!

Once I read a blog review of my towels, and the writer lamented that the mixer didn’t come with them. I got this puppy as a wedding gift last year, and it’s been in constant use ever since. Partly this is because it’s so heavy, it stays on the counter–I never have to dig it out of storage, since I pretty much couldn’t. It creams butter and sugar like nobody’s business, and has a fancy dough hook to knead bread for me. My old mixer was an inexpensive Kenmore model that I actually lugged home on the subway (I don’t know what I was thinking). It worked, but never that well. It didn’t cream anything. But the Kitchenaid is a champ. If you’re in the market for a new mixer, and you know you’ll use it all the time, and you know you’ll want it for at least ten years, I’d highly suggest investing in one. You’ll swoon over its fabulousness. 🙂

Leave a Reply

